Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Innovation Competition- Johor State Education Dept.

Date: 15th August 2012
Venue: SMK Taman Kluang Barat, Kluang

31 JU's (trainers) for Innovation were selected from all districts in today's meeting with En Sujak Sarman, Head of Academic Sector, State Education Department. I was one of the four teachers from Kluang. The JPN Johor has finally coordinated the types of innovation competitions for the state but strangely this is different from the "Guru Inovatif" competition held annually. I was probably too vocal in this meeting to withhold any comments as there were serious errors with the evaluation form. Suggestions to correct them were accepted after a long discussion. The are five categories of awards:

1. Anugerah Inovasi Khas: 
    For individuals with a high level of leadership skills, charismatic and initiatives to bring about change.

2. Anugerah Inovasi Pengarah Pelajaran:
    Specially for teachers who are creative and highly-skilled in employing a variety of teaching techniques.

3. Anugerah Inovasi Pengurusan Perkhidmatan:
    To be awarded to officers and staff who creatively introduce, execute or improve approaches, 
     processes and working procedures.

4. Anugerah Inovasi Rekacipta:
    This award is given to officers and staff who are creative in producing new products or improve on  
    current products.

5. Anugerah Kumpulan KIK
    Awarded to groups that produce innovation.

Head of Academic Sector, JPN Johor, En Sujak Maskan

Question please...
Tn Hj Shahilon, Principal Assistant Director, Mathematics and Science

Mr Ruslan, National Level Innovation Winner from SMK Benut, Pontian

Group 2

The Thinking Teacher

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...